The group of intricately carved temples within the walls of Jaisalmer Fort is yet another attraction of the city. These seven Jain temples were built between 12th and 15th centuries and are connected to each other by corridors and walkways. You will be required to take leave all your leather accessories (belts, purses, wallets) as well as your shoes before entering the temple. The first temple in this cluster (and possibly the most popular one) is the one dedicated to Chandraprabhu, the eighth tirthankar. Constructed in 1509, this temple opens at 7 am and shuts at 1pm

Right of the Chandraprabhu temple is the Rikhabdev temple that features some exquisitely sculpted apsaras. Shitalnath temple is dedicated to the 10th tirthankar by the same name and then there is the temple of Sambhavnath. The last two temples — that of Shantinath and Kunthunath — with their numerous sensual carvings are bound to make you blush.

Jain Temples, Jaisalmer Fort timings: 11am to 1pm for all temples except Chandraprabhu temple which is open from 7am to 1pm.